My Coming Back Post

Hello Everybody,

It sure has been quite a while since my last post…so many things just happened within this past year and half (gosh! that sure is a long time).  I have to be honest and tell all of y’all that I just didn’t have it in me to write anything up.

My father passed away just right after my last post and that sure did depress me for quite a while.  I was in a definite funk.  I just didn’t have the heart to be blogging about anything.

I was still cooking (of course) and taking pictures…I have a whole slew of them…I saved them all and now just have to write ’em up…

…Anyway, my Daddy kept popping up in my head and telling me (plus I always thinking anyways) he didn’t like quitters and that was basically what I was doing here…right?  Well, I am no quitter…just a procrastinator (I am thinking).

So looooong story short.  I am gonna start posting again, especially now since Ramadan is just around the corner.

Thank you to all who are subscribed to my blog and who have encouraged me to come back and start posting!

Get Ready!

11 responses to “My Coming Back Post

  1. Sorry to hear about your loss. For me, finding my outlet helped get rid of that funk when my Dad passed. I hope this blog helps you!

  2. Andrea, thank you for your kind comment 🙂 I passed by your blog and I wish you a nice time enjoying Abu Dhabi during your time here!

  3. I am so sorry for your loss 😦 Condolences to you and your family. But I am glad to see your blog up and running as the different cuisines in Dubai fascinate me so much 🙂 Not sure if I am brave enough to try Emirati cooking at home just yet, but when I do, I am sure to reference the recipe from your blog 🙂

  4. Thank you! I found your blog while looking for UAE traditional foods. I hope to make some of your recipes when I get settled in AD. Thanks, looking forward to seeing your new stuff!

  5. Hi Didi, thank you for your kind words 🙂 Awww, you should try some of the local recipes there are simple to make ones on my blog and I have a few more that I will be posting in a bit because of Ramadan. Thanks for taking the time to comment!

  6. Hi MaryAnn – my thoughts are with you and your family. I am glad to see you back and look forward to your new posts.

    Best,
    Sandy

  7. Thank you Sandy 🙂

  8. Sorry to hear of your loss Maryann, but very glad you are back and look forward to trying out some of your new recipes!

  9. As-salamu alaykum sister. May Allah have mercy on your father and on all of us, and may Allah give you sabr jameel, ameen! I’m glad you are back, alhamdulillah. I hope you had a blessed Ramadaan, inshaAllah.

  10. Wa Alaikum Salaam sister Khadijah. Thank you for your kind words. My family had a nice Ramadan alhamdulilah and I hope that you and yours did too! Thank you taking the time to stop and comment 🙂

  11. Thank you Lee 🙂

Leave a Reply

