Tomato and Egg Scramble

This is a dish that I will regularly serve for breakfast and dinner.  I usually serve it with sliced cucumbers, olives, and feta cheese drizzled with olive oil.  I also serve it with either Lebanese khobuz or Khobuz Irani.  This is another favorite of my children.

 

The recipe I am giving is for just one serving.  It easily doubles and triples.  For my family, I will use 8-10 eggs, 2 ½ cups of chopped tomatoes, and I will increase the spice amounts to 1 ½ teaspoons.

 

Ingredients for one serving:

2 eggs

½ cup chopped tomato

3 tablespoons cooking oil

½ teaspoon ground cinnamon

½ teaspoon ground tumeric

Salt to taste

 

Heat the oil in a pan and add the chopped tomato.  Saute until the tomato is “mushy”. 

 

In a small bowl add the eggs and whisk until thoroughly mixed.

 

Add the spices and salt and stir.  Now add the eggs and with a wooden spoon slowly stir until the eggs are cooked.

 

Serve hot and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

